Breadcrumb

Research Centers

Center Name Campus Website Contact Email
BLUM Center for Developing Economies UC Berkeley https://blumcenter.berkeley.edu/ Maryanne McCormick blumcenter@berkeley.edu
Blum Center on Poverty and Health in Latin America UCLA https://blumcenter.ucla.edu/ Michael A. Rodriguez blumcenter@ucla.edu
CaliBaja Center for Resilient Materials & Systems UC San Diego http://resilientmaterials.ucsd.edu/ Joseph Wang josephwang@ucsd.edu
Center for Environmental Research and Children’s Health UC Berkeley https://cerch.berkeley.edu/home Brenda Eskenazi abradman@berkeley.edu
Center for Iberian and Latin American Music UC Riverside https://cilam.ucr.edu/ Walter Clark walter.clark@ucr.edu
Center for Information Technology Research in the Interest of Society (CITRIS) UC Berkeley http://citris-uc.org/ Costas Spanos lorie@citris-uc.org
Center for Latin American Studies (CLAS) UC Berkeley http://clas.berkeley.edu/ Julie Byrd clas@berkeley.edu
Center for Mexican Studies UCLA https://www.international.ucla.edu/lai/center/mexico Rubén Hernández-León rubenhl@soc.ucla.edu
Center for Poverty Research UC Davis http://poverty.ucdavis.edu/ Marianne Page and Jacob Hibel, Co-Directors povertycenter@ucdavis.edu, mepage@ucdavis.edu, jhibel@ucdavis.edu
Center for the Humanities UC Merced http://centerforhumanities.ucmerced.edu/ Mario Sifuentez humanities@ucmerced.edu
Center for the Study of Latino Health and Culture (CESLAC) UCLA https://www.uclahealth.org/ceslac/ David E. Hayes-Bautista cesla@ucla.edu
Center for the Study of Urban Poverty (CSUP) UCLA https://ssgs.ucla.edu/centers/center-for-the-study-of-urban-poverty-csup/ Abel Valenzuela abel@ucla.edu
Center for U.S.-Mexican Studies UC San Diego http://usmex.ucsd.edu/ Rafael Fernández de Castro usmex@ucsd.edu
Center for Vulnerable Populations (CVP) UC San Francisco https://cvp.ucsf.edu/ Margot Kushel CVP@ucsf.edu
Chicano Studies Institute UC Santa Barbara https://www.csi.ucsb.edu/ Tracey Goss tracey.goss@ucsb.edu
Chicano Studies Research Center (CSRC) UCLA http://www.chicano.ucla.edu/ Chon A. Noriega csrcinfo@chicano.ucla.edu
Chicano/Latino Research Group UC Santa Barbara http://www.ihc.ucsb.edu/chicanolatino-research-group/ Mario Garcia and Ellen McCracken, Conveners garcia@history.ucsb.edu, emccr@spanport.ucsb.edu
Cultural Heritage Engineering Initiative UC San Diego http://chei.ucsd.edu/ Dominique Rissolo drissolo@ucsd.edu
Data Mares UC San Diego http://datamares.ucsd.edu/about/ Octavio Aburto-Oropeza maburto@ucsd.edu
El Centro Chicanx Latinx Resource Center UC Santa Cruz https://elcentro.ucsc.edu/ Judith Estrada elcentro@ucsc.edu
ENLACE UC San Diego https://summer.ucsd.edu/program-finder/enlace.html Olivia A. Graeve enlace@ucsd.edu
Food, Agriculture, Biodiversity, Land, and Energy Project (FABLE) UC San Diego https://sites.google.com/ucsd.edu/fablemexico/ Gordon McCord gmccord@ucsd.edu
Latinx Research Center UC Berkeley http://latinxresearchcenter.xyz Laura E. Pérez jgberumen@berkeley.edu
Medical Effectiveness Research Center (MERC) UC San Francisco https://merc.ucsf.edu/ Leah S. Karliner leah.karliner@ucsf.edu
Megacity Initiative: Local and Global Research Observations (MILAGRO) UC San Diego https://www.eol.ucar.edu/field_projects/milagro Vanda Grubisic grubisic@ucar.edu
MesoAmerican Research Center UC Santa Barbara https://marc.ucsb.edu/ Anabel Ford Ford@marc.ucsb.edu
Mexican Migration Field Research Program UC San Diego
https://ccis.ucsd.edu/programs/migration-research-and-training.html
Abigail Andrews ccis@ucsd.edu
Mexican Philosophy Lab UC San Diego pli.ucsd.edu/filomex Clinton Tolley ctolley@ucsd.edu
Migration and Health Research Center UC Davis http://mahrc.ucdavis.edu/ Marc Schenker and Xochitl Castañeda, Co-Directors mbschenker@ucdavis.edu, xochitl.castaneda@berkeley.edu
Research Center for The Americas UC Santa Cruz http://clrc.ucsc.edu/ Sylvanna M. Falcón clrc@ucsc.edu
Seguro HIV-TRACE UC San Diego www.ucsd.edu/HIVPrevention  Randy Brooks rbrooks@ucsd.edu
Social and Public Art Resource Center (SPARC) UCLA http://digitalmurallab.com/dml/ Judith F. Baca info@sparcinla.org 
The Civil Rights Project UCLA https://civilrightsproject.ucla.edu/ Patricia Gándara and Gary Orfield, Co-Directors crp@ucla.edu, gandara@gseis.ucla.edu, orfield@gseis.ucla.edu
Chicanx/Latinx Cultural Resource Center (CLCRC) UC Santa Barbara https://eop.sa.ucsb.edu/services/cultural-resource-centers/clcrc/ Xiomara Lopez Xiomara.Lopez@sa.ucsb.edu